“Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food.”

This is a blog detailing my self-gratifying adventures into the dreamlands of foie gras, Kobe beef, and white truffle.

Hold on a second. Think I got off on the wrong food. Let me start again: This is a food blog describing my humble experience of restaurants, food stalls, and food trucks in Toronto, Canada. (Edit: and beyond!)

Toronto is like a box of fruit loops. The city maintains a diversity of culture much like the toasty, colorful, miniature, donut cereals (though my only complaint of the cereal is that each color tastes the same, but I shall leave that at that). Appropriately, the city is filled with eateries of international cuisines. No matter which corner of the world you’re from, there will be food suited to your palate.

“The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach.” Well, in that case, there no doubt exists a dozen, if not more, corridors threading upward from my stomach toward my heart. This is a blog that will document the savory moments where these foods have transcended my stomach, pierced through my heart, and lodged itself deep in the folds of my mind. This is a memoir of food I can read back and say: hmmmm fuck yeah that was good.

Leave a comment